Entrants for Wilmington, DE - Mildness
August 31-September 2, 2013

Related entrants lists:

Entrants list last modified: August 31, 2013 08:13:22 PM (Eastern time)
Number of registered players: 44 (44 confirmed and 0 tentative)

Number of games: 21

Note: This entrants list is using the latest ratings available from cross-tables.com.

Director's notes:
8/30/13 10:30 AM update:

We still have plenty of space for more players for the Mildness tournament - if you are interested, please contact Dan Horowitz ASAP! I could definitely use at least one more player to make us even.

Our $89 room rate has expired, and the Hilton is sold out.

Overflow Hotel: The Days Inn across the street from the Hilton (900 Churchman's Road, Newark, DE 19713) has agreed to give our group a $78 nightly room rate (2 Double Beds). Out of fairness to players that already booked rooms at the Hilton, anyone that stays at the Days Inn will be considered a commuter and will have to pay the $30 commuter fee. Reservations can be made by calling (302) 368-2400. Be sure to use the group code "NASPA".

If you have a room at the Hilton, and you'd like a roommate, please let me know.

The shuttle between the hotel and the Wilmington Amtrak station will be available at the following times (Greyhound station is across the street from Amtrak). If you'd like to reserve a spot on the shuttle, please contact Dan as soon as possible (I have already submitted the pickup list to the hotel, but I might be able to add people if I give them enough notice):

Friday, August 30th: Pickup at Amtrak at 4:30 PM and 9 PM.
Monday, September 2nd: Depart hotel for Amtrak at 4:30 PM.

Note: Florence Spanfelner will be our swing player so that Mildness will be guaranteed to be even.

Division 1 (1300+)
scouting report: 6m 1y 2y 5y / head-to-head
1.  Brian Galebach 1728MD14.5  history
2.  Daniel Citron 1727NY14.5  history
3.  Richard Popper 1633DE13.0  history
4.  Cynthia Seales 1623GA12.9  history
5.  Mitchell Brook 1543PA11.5  history
6.  Jermaine Harris 1540PA11.5  history
7.  Liz Gottlin 1527NC11.3  history
8.  Tobey Roland 1508MD10.9  history
9.  Edward Stewart 1437MD 9.7  history
10.  Florence Spanfelner 1390PA 9.0  history
11.  Marty Fialkow 1351NJ 8.3  history
12.  Gwen Stewart 1351MD 8.3  history
13.  David Postal 1340CA 8.1  history
14.  Dustin Dean 1337VA 8.1  history
15.  Thomas Tremont ^1190IL 5.8  history
Average rating: 1482
Division 2 (1000-1299)
scouting report: 6m 1y 2y 5y / head-to-head
1.  Greg Feldkamp 1270OH13.3  history
2.  Kenny Hoang 1249NC13.0  history
3.  Nancy Hanley 1227DE12.6  history
4.  Derven Francis 1208NJ12.3  history
5.  Margo Kuno 1195PA12.1  history
6.  Sharon Downey 1157PA11.4  history
7.  Trish Baker 1153VA11.4  history
8.  Carol Tillson 1121MD10.8  history
9.  Nandini Dickens 1111MD10.6  history
10.  Marichelle Roque-Lutz 1093PA10.3  history
11.  Teresa Schaeffer 1086NC10.2  history
12.  Robin Schlauch 1074MD10.0  history
13.  Gerianne Abriano 1068NY 9.9  history
14.  Dan Horowitz 1065DE 9.9  history
15.  Mary E Goulet 1053VA 9.7  history
16.  Jennifer Lee ^962DC 8.1  history
17.  Celia Dayrit Thompson ^923FL 7.5  history
18.  Jan Lapierre ^815NJ 5.9  history
Average rating: 1102
Division 3 (under 1000)
scouting report: 6m 1y 2y 5y / head-to-head
1.  Matthew Svec 964VA13.6  history
2.  Wayne Scruggs 959GA13.5  history
3.  Matthew Rupert 920PA12.9  history
4.  Julia Scruggs 892GA12.4  history
5.  Richard Hamilton 880PA12.2  history
6.  Sara J Sweeney 820PA11.2  history
7.  Lucille Thornton 790NJ10.7  history
8.  Millicent Shocket 719MD 9.5  history
9.  Tat Reistrup 608VA 7.6  history
10.  Ruth Riggi 559PA 6.9  history
11.  Maria Zakrociemski 423DE 4.9  history
Average rating: 776
^ = playing up

view in tsh-friendly format
view in Director!-friendly format
view in alphabetical order (by first name)
view in alphabetical order (by last name)
view in Judy Horn's magic format

Your Trip, Your Way at Expedia.ca

Customize Your Vacation Package on Orbitz and SAVE! (125x125)



Director sign-in

Copyright © 2005-2014 Seth Lipkin and Keith Smith
Some data copyright © 1999-2009 National Scrabble Association and © 2009-2014 North American Scrabble Players Association
SCRABBLE® is a registered trademark of Hasbro, Inc. in the USA and Canada.